Golden Apple Award
The Rotary Club of Mt. Pleasant presents the CFX Golden Apple Award, co-sponsored by Allied Hearing, Isabella Community Credit Union, and Weichert Realtors/Broadway Realty. The Golden Apple Award recognizes K-12 education employees and volunteers who exemplify excellence in their work with students.
Nominate a deserving teacher, administrator, volunteer or mentor from mid-Michigan today. Each month, a Golden Apple Award winner is selected from those nominated and receives a trophy from JNR Engraving, pizza certificates from Papa Johns, cupcakes/flowers from Three Wishes Floral and Design Studio, and a $75 gift card courtesy of Allied Hearing, Isabella Community Credit Union, and Weichert Realtors/Broadway Realty.
January 2017 - Jeff Platte, Mt. Pleasant High School
December 2016 - Sue Meier, Ithaca South Elementary School
November 2016 - Diane Thomas, Chippewa Hills High School
October 2016 - Rachel Biedenbender, Renaissance Public School
September 2016 - Charlotte Galgoci, CMU Child Development & Learning Lab
August 2016 - Mindy Wischmeyer, Gratiot Isabella Technical Education Center
July 2016 - Travis Veit, Harrison Public Schools
June 2016 - Dan Pudell, Shepherd Public Schools
May 2016 - Matthew Taton, Mt. Pleasant High School
April 2016 - Tina Stoelb, Montabella Community Schools
March 2016 - Brian Sponseller, Fancher Elementary School
February 2016 - Katherine Bellinger, Vowles Elementary School
January 2016 - Cindi Gigowski, Beal City High School
December 2015 - Bob Grover, Chippewa Hills Intermediate Schools
November 2015 - Kay Haas, Mt. Pleasant High School
October 2015 - Kerrie Bendele, Shepherd Elementary School
September 2015 - Julie Christensen, Beal City High School
August 2015 - Greg Engel, Alma Middle School
April 2015 - Kim Greening, Shepherd High School Band Boosters
March 2015 - Rosemary Carson, Mt. Pleasant Area Technical Center
February 2015 - Pat Onstott, Mt. Pleasant Area Technical Center
January 2015 - Janet Smith, Mt. Pleasant High School
December 2014 - Todd Graham, Fancher Elementary School
November 2014 - Molly McCormick, Renaissance Public School
October 2014 - Jane Clark, St. Joseph the Worker School